The privacy of your data is important. We log all access to all accounts by IP address, so we can always verify that no unauthorized access has happened for as long as the logs are kept.
When you sign up for Testspace, we ask for your name, company name, timezone, and email address. That's just so you can personalize your new account, and we can send you invoices, updates, or other essential information. We’ll never sell your personal info to third parties, and we won’t use your name or company in marketing statements without your permission, either.
When you write us with a question or to ask for help, we'll keep that correspondence, and the email address, for future reference. When you browse our marketing pages, we may track that for statistical purposes (like conversion rates and to test new designs). We also store any information you volunteer, like surveys, for as long as it makes sense.
The only times we’ll ever share your info:
- To provide products or services you've requested, with your permission.
- To investigate, prevent, or take action regarding illegal activities, suspected fraud, situations involving potential threats to the physical safety of any person, violations of our Terms of Service, or as otherwise required by law.
We won’t hand your data over to law enforcement unless a court order has been issued. Unless we're legally prevented from it, we’ll always inform you when such requests are made.
All data is encrypted via SSL/TLS when transmitted from our servers to your browser. Data isn’t encrypted while it's live in our database.
When you cancel your account, your data will be immediately deleted. Anything you delete on your account while it's active will also be purged within 30 days (up until then it's available for you to restore).
We may update this policy and will notify you about any significant changes via emailing the account owner or by placing a prominent notice on our site.