User settings are accessed via a dialog that you can access by clicking on your user name in the upper right corner of the Testspace display 1) or via the Users tab listing. When you left-click on the name and choose Edit from the menu that's shown, the dialog is displayed. From here you can manage all of your user-based settings and options.2)
The User Settings Dialog is divided into two sections, divided by a horizontal line. The top section has settings for your user account and the bottom section has settings for the Projects in your Organization.
|Username||You can change your username here.|
|You can change your password here. In order to successfully change your password, identical text must be typed into both the Password and Password confirmation boxes.|
|Access token||This is a text string that you can use in lieu of your login credentials to access the Web API or on the Client command line. Keep it secret!
To generate a new token, click the button to the right of the token text box.
|You can change your name here. This name is used to identify you within Testspace.|
|Email address||You can set or change the email address used by Testspace here.|
|Time zone||The time zone used to display dates and times is determined by this setting.|
|Delete your account||Clicking this link will permanently delete your current account.|
|Leave organization||Clicking the red button will remove you from membership of the current organization.|
|Projects||The Projects in the current organization that you have access to are listed here. Notification options for each project are shown to the right or each Project.|
|Results publishing||This selects the level of notifications you will receive each time results are published.
|Weekly Digest||When checked, a digest of all Project activity is sent once a week.|
There are three different user roles in Testspace.
An Organization may have any number of normal Users up to the plan limit. A normal User can do the following:
An Organization may have any number of Admins. In addition to normal User privileges, an Admin can:
This user is the account owner. Each Organization has only one owner. In addition to Admin and User privileges the owner can:
Accounttab on the Organization Page through which account settings can be accessed.